Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO)

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization has 9 permanent members and 3 observer members, including China, Russia, Iran, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Belarus, Mongolia, Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Turkey, Saudi Arabia., Qatar and Egypt.
The Shanghai Cooperation Organization, which has steadily moved economic concerns to the center of its ambitions, is not only a military and security accord

With 37 million square kilometers, this organization constitutes 28% of the land area of the world and houses 3421 million people.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization has the following 3 factors:
• Energy (oil and gas)
•Production (industrial and agricultural)
• Consumption (significant population)

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization is particularly significant in terms of “geoeconomics” and “geopolitics.”
In 2021, the Shanghai Cooperation Organization member countries’ trade worth with the rest of the world was 8171 billion dollars. And the volume of Iran’s trade with SCO in 2022 was 41.3 billion dollars.